Sales | Support:1-888-96LINUX

1.0.2-3 Release Notes

The 1.0.2-3 release contains the follwoing changes:

  • Critical bug fix for cpud auto-jail-scaling. The defect would create more jail cores than it should and reduce the amount of non-jail cores.  The effect would give users under their cpu limits less cpu.
  • Better management of the method cpud uses to load and unload tc settings.
===========================
 
Changelog for BetterLinux release 1.0.2-3
 
cpud
 
authorDavid
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:48:41 +0000 (10:48 -0600)
committerDavid
 
Call tc command in batch mode to speed up processing.
 
authorDavid
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:22:19 +0000 (09:22 -0600)
committerDavid
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 15:22:19 +0000 (09:22 -0600)
commit8ce970c40269ca806408a29918b4a5afb891a3d4
 
Don't do tc configuration in a separate thread.
 
 
authorDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 20:27:43 +0000 (14:27 -0600)
committerDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 20:27:43 +0000 (14:27 -0600)
 
Streamline checkconfig (-C) option.  Make sure it doesn't affect or kill a currently running cpud.
 
authorDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 17:42:33 +0000 (11:42 -0600)
committerDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 17:42:33 +0000 (11:42 -0600)
 
Make sure we don't put duplicate commands int the bl_bw_tc_on script.
 
authorDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:29:46 +0000 (10:29 -0600)
committerDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:29:46 +0000 (10:29 -0600)
 
Make sure all lines in the bl_bw_tc_on script end with a newline.
 
authorDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 15:53:38 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
committerDavid
Wed, 26 Jun 2013 15:53:38 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
 
Correctly initialize jail_cnt and max_jail_cnt when they are not set in the config files.
 
authorDavid
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 15:53:40 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
committerDavid
Tue, 25 Jun 2013 15:53:40 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
 
Optimize the clearing and data rotation of program data by using memcpy()
and memset() instead of regular variable assignments.
 
authorDavid
Mon, 24 Jun 2013 22:15:29 +0000 (16:15 -0600)
committerDavid
Mon, 24 Jun 2013 22:15:29 +0000 (16:15 -0600)
 
Run tc config commands in the background on startup.
Run tc cleanup commands on shutdown;
 
authorDavid
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 16:31:19 +0000 (10:31 -0600)
committerDavid
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 16:31:19 +0000 (10:31 -0600)
 
Optimize program and user memory limit rule lookup.
 
authorDavid
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 22:19:51 +0000 (16:19 -0600)
committerDavid
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 22:19:51 +0000 (16:19 -0600)
 
Add multi-threading to kill_old_progs (time limit enforcer).
Avoid unnecessary processing when there are no time_monitor or memory_limit commands.
 
authorDavid
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 20:25:33 +0000 (14:25 -0600)
committerDavid
Wed, 19 Jun 2013 20:25:33 +0000 (14:25 -0600)
 
Improve parallel code. Previously each thread scanned an entire array and then processed only certain elements.
In this version each thread scans a section of the array and processes all the elements in that section.


Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites

Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read
1.1.10-1 Release Notes (Views: 1213)
1.1.11-1 Release Notes (Views: 1241)
1.1.14 Release Notes (Views: 1225)
1.1.3-1 Release Notes (Views: 1392)

Copyright © 2011 BetterLinux.com. All rights reserved.